In blog tour spotlight

BLOG TOUR: Love from A-Z Countdown


We're only TWO days away from the release of Love from A to Z by S.K. Ali! I'm always looking for diverse reads, and this one feels like it's going to be such a fun, romantic, but also a very important one. This Own Voices contemporary features muslim rep, a strong female character, social commentary that is on point, and heart-warming romance! Now, what better way to celebrate the imminent release than by talking a little bit about this gorgeous book!

Synopsis:
marvel: something you find amazing. Even ordinary-amazing. Like potatoes—because they make French fries happen. Like the perfect fries Adam and his mom used to make together.
An oddity: whatever gives you pause. Like the fact that there are hateful people in the world. Like Zayneb’s teacher, who won’t stop reminding the class how “bad” Muslims are.

But Zayneb, the only Muslim in class, isn’t bad. She’s angry.
When she gets suspended for confronting her teacher, and he begins investigating her activist friends, Zayneb heads to her aunt’s house in Doha, Qatar, for an early start to spring break. Fueled by the guilt of getting her friends in trouble, she resolves to try out a newer, “nicer” version of herself in a place where no one knows her.

Then her path crosses with Adam’s.

Since he got diagnosed with multiple sclerosis in November, Adam’s stopped going to classes, intent, instead, on perfecting the making of things. Intent on keeping the memory of his mom alive for his little sister. Adam’s also intent on keeping his diagnosis a secret from his grieving father. Alone, Adam and Zayneb are playing roles for others, keeping their real thoughts locked away in their journals.

Until a marvel and an oddity occurs…
Marvel: Adam and Zayneb meeting.
Oddity: Adam and Zayneb meeting.


Follow Sajidah:
TwitterInstagram | Website

Creative:
The cover of this book is beautiful by itself, but to celebrate the upcoming release of this beautiful book, I've created some graphics to match the cover of Love From A to Z!
Check them out below: 








Perfect for fans of A Very Large Expanse of Sea, Anna and the French Kiss, and The Sun is Also a Star. Make sure to pick up this beauty right when it releases this Tuesday, or preorder using the links below! 

Love From A to Z releases Tuesday April 30th! 

Preorder Love from A to Z:


Afbeelding kan het volgende bevatten: een of meer mensen en tekst

Tour Schedule:

April 23: 
Rameela
Star Is All Booked Up: Welcome Post/The Marvels and Oddities in My Life

April 24:
Lilli
Utopia State of Mind: Promo

April 25:
Selena
Life of a Random: Love from A to Z Playlist

April 26:
Shri
Sun and Chai: Promo

April 27:
Aashi Ranjan
Books Bounty Hub: Muslim Representation Matters

April 28:
Ara
Open Pages: The A to Z of Journals

Julia
Julia Fleur: Creative Promo

April 29:
Nargis
Writing Power: Promo

April 30:
Amna
YA Book Corner: A To Z Reasons to Read Love From A to Z

Michelle
Magical Reads: Promo

Related Articles

Powered by Blogger.